My answer to the atheists and agnostics

I have always thought there are NO atheists in a fox hole. Many atheists and agnostics scoff and say religion is just a false coping mechanism for a scary world. I hope they get to know Him before they move on to the next adventure. I think the fear God thing may be a mistranslation. So many words mean different things in ancient languages. Perhaps it says believe in God as the Creator, treat him with a Fatherly respect in that He is perfect in His wisdom and knowledge. As for Christ, I always thought of him as a role model of who God wants us to be. I don’t understand the forgiveness thru his blood and sacrifice. It does not compute logically for me and is more barbaric than I understand. We may have that wrong.

Leave a Reply

